Hintz Bros Rally



Hintz Bros  Rally Championships

The Hintz Bros have won numerous regional championships in different rally series’ and some national championships for regional entrants. By far the Hintz Bros biggest championship is the 2002 National ProRally Championship for Group 5, the Open two-wheel drive class. That year we competed in the National series, racing in California, Minnesota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, and clinching the championship one event early in the home state of the team headquarters, Washington. We campaigned the Mazda RX-7 turbo throughout the series, only getting beaten twice all year - winning our class in all but two weekends (National and Regional) contested that year, and finishing second in the two losses.

NetObjects Web Design Placeholder
NetObjects Web Design Placeholder

We had great competition and thrilling battles at each event that year from former National Champions and other speedsters including Doug Shepherd, Bob Olsen in his Porsche 911, Henry Krolikowski, Tad Ohtake, and Al Kaumeheiwa. Since then the Hintz Bros have returned to regional racing, although still traveling to great events that are contested on great roads.






Dave Hintz and Doug Chase

NORPAC SCCA Gp5 Champions

 1987 Mazda RX-7 Turbo


Dave Hintz

Gp5 SCCA ClubRally National Champion

 1987 Mazda RX-7 Turbo


Dave and Rick Hintz

Gp5 SCCA National Champions, Rick also Gp5 Clubrally National Champion

 1987 Mazda RX-7 Turbo


Dave and Rick Hintz

Rally America Western Region Overall and Open Champions, Rick also PRG Open Champion

2002 Subaru WRX


Dave and Rick Hintz

Pacific Overall and Open Class Champions and Rally America West Open Champions

2002 Subaru WRX


Dave and Rick Hintz

Pacific and Rally America West Group 5 Champions

1999 BMW M3

[Home] [About] [Champion's] [Recent Results] [Rally FAQ] [Media]